#078
Feed the Swarm Card BackFeed the Swarm Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Destroy target creature or enchantment an opponent controls. You lose life equal to that permanent's mana value.

FLAVOR TEXT
The spineworms' venom contains a powerful anesthetic, allowing victims to watch in peace as their bodies are stripped to the bone.

ILLUSTRATOR
Nino Is

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP

RULINGS
  • 2020-09-25 If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Feed the Swarm tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. You don't lose any life. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you do lose life.
  • 2020-09-25 If a permanent on the battlefield has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2020-09-25 The amount of life you lose is determined by the permanent's mana value as it last existed on the battlefield.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
This item is in presale. It will be shipped after 27 September 2024
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity